Curriculum By Year Group

Whole School Curriculum Map

EYFS Curriculum Map

There are 3 ‘prime’ and 4 ‘specific’ areas within the Early Years Foundation Stage that shapes our curriculum.

Three areas are particularly crucial for igniting children’s curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, and for building their capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive. These three areas, the prime areas, are:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development

The specific areas are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design



How you can support your child further at home

‘What to Expect when’ is a user-friendly parent’s guide to further information about the EYFS curriculum and the typical stages of children’s development. Click Here For Document

Our online learning journey is EExAT. Please click on the link to read more.

Physical movement is very important to keep children active and healthy. Please follow the links below to find out how you can help children stay active at home.

The importance of physical activity in the early years

Physical activity for early years.

We promote healthy eating at school and talk about food choices at snack time. The following links provide more information about healthy food choices.

Healthy eating: a parent’s guide

Why don’t you?

Why don’t you have a go at some of these activities at home with your children. Please share with us how you got on. You could even upload some photos on EExAT for us to see!


EYFS Letters:

Year 1 Curriculum Map

Year 2 Curriculum Map

Year 3 Curriculum Map

Year 4 Curriculum Map

Year 5 Curriculum Map

Year 6 Curriculum Map